Spring-Summer 2018

Download Subscribe

the network

A collaborative approach.
3 & 4 May, Brussels

Register    Learn more

One career,
many opportunities.

Become an air traffic controller!

Learn more Apply

24 - 25 May, Brussels

Free Route Airspace workshop

Exploiting operational and economic
benefits for the ATM community!

Learn more    Register

Latest news

Three ways EUROCONTROL helps ATCOs manage stress and fatigue

Drawing on our expertise and in cooperation with partners, EUROCONTROL has approached the issues of stress, sleep and fatigue from all angles - here are three recent offerings to help ATCOs and ANSPs address these challenges.

8 March 2018
EUROCONTROL strongly supports the European Commission’s...
6 March 2018

The European wake vortex recategorisation (RECAT EU)...

28 February 2018
The newly established and tested NMOC second contingency...


The objective is to optimise traffic flows according to air...
Airports are a crucial component of the overall aviation...
Under the umbrella of the pan-European system design...
We support our Member States, the Network Manager and...
Communications, Navigation and Surveillance (CNS) are three...
The ash cloud crises (2010 and 2011) showed that a network...
EUROCONTROL puts its environmental expertise at the service...
The Network Manager provides traffic and delay forecasts...
The Network Manager Operations Centre (NMOC, previously...
The Network Operations planning ensures the seamless...
We make plans and write reports for the European air...
Airspace users which fly in the controlled airspace of...
Our approach to safety is a pro-active and preventive one:...
EUROCONTROL delivers unique high-quality training courses,...
Our role is to: ensure safe integration of UAS, maintain...

Member and Comprehensive Agreement States

  • The Netherlands
  • France
  • Germany
  • United Kingdom
  • Belgium
  • Luxembourg
  • Ireland
  • Portugal
  • Greece
  • Turkey
  • Malta
  • Cyprus
  • Hungary
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden
  • Czech Republic
  • Italy
  • Romania
  • Slovakia
  • Spain
  • Croatia
  • Bulgaria
  • Monaco
  • The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Finland
  • Albania
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Ukraine
  • Poland
  • Serbia
  • Armenia
  • Lithuania
  • Montenegro
  • Latvia
  • Georgia
  • Estonia
  • Morocco
  • Israel